The Soldier's Tale (1918)

Text by C. F. Ramuz

Music by Igor Strawinsky

Spanish text version by A.L. Ojea

Complete version for narrator, two actors, one female dancer, and instrumental ensemble

Part I

The Soldier's March

Airs by a stream

The Soldier's March: reprise


Pastoral - Conclusion

Airs by a stream: reprise

Airs by a stream: reprise (2)

Part II

The Soldier's March: reprise (2)

The Royal March

The Little Concert

Three dances: Tango



The Devil's Dance

The Great Chorale

The Devil's Triumphal March

Approx. running time: 65 minutes.